Rise from Ash rose above!

Review: 4.00 Stars


Rise from Ash is book 2 in Michelle Irwin’s Daughter of Fire Series. The first book Through the Fire was by far my best read of 2014.

Love has cost Evie Meyers everything. Wounded and alone, she has no choice but to learn how to survive without becoming the monster she is thought to be by the man she loves.

When she discovers a cryptic message from that very man, Clay Jacobs, her mind is thrown into turmoil. It’s second nature for Evie to run, but there is no escaping the memories of their time together. While she is certain it’s a trap, she longs to discover the true meaning of his words. With heart battling mind, her choices send her on a collision course with what was once lost, leaving her life hanging in the balance.

Can Evie rise from the ashes of her charred dreams, or will she burn in the attempt?


This is a continuation of perhaps the most dramatic and tear provoking book ever Through the Fire. It stands up with continuing drama, pain and, the message of love overcoming everything even long-standing family hate and violence.

The paranormal world that Michelle Irwin created continues to be an excellent example of the genre, both engaging and different from so much that is out there.


Don’t read this first. Through the Fire is a must, you can also read the first book in the companion series Besieged by Rain.

This was a great book. Ms. Irwin had a big mountain to overcome and I will admit this was not quite as good as the first one.  But with that said it is still 100 times better than most of the paranormal NA out there.


Rise from Ash by Michelle Irwin is a great paranormal read that will leave you wanting more!

Keep Reading!

J.A. Kenney

Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance

Publication date: June 28th, 2015

Length: 265 Pages

Blush Quotient: Pink (This story contains love scenes and may contain strong language.)

Disclaimer: This book was provided by the publisher in exchange for a fair review.